Loading Events
05
March

EMEA Educational Webinar: Best Practice in Role Design for JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

March 5
  • This event has passed.

How to design an efficient, future-proof security model

Roles-Based Access Control is recommended as the most efficient and effective way to manage ERP security.

But poorly designed roles can make it very difficult to manage security, which means that technical staff spend too much time resolving access issues and support calls, and researching information in response to auditor queries.

Good role design is the cornerstone of an efficient, sustainable and scalable security model.

This webinar will provide easy to implement tips on how to design a good role structure.

Topics include:

  • Why is good role design important?
  • The planning required for proper role design
  • The key steps for designing and building security
  • Conflict / Segregation of Duties checking.

Join us at this session for practical advice from Carrie Curry, one of our security implementation experts.

Webinar: Best Practice in Role Design for JD Edwards EnterpriseOne
Date: Thursday, 5 March
Time: 10am GMT; 11am CET; 12 noon SAST; 2pm GST; 3:30pm IST

Details
Date: March 5
Event CategoryJD Edwards