Loading Events
07
May

Syntax Webinar: Securing Your ERP System Using the Experts Reduces Risks

May 7
  • This event has passed.

Hosted by our partner, Syntax, co-presented by Q Software!

Syntax logo

There are too many things for an IT team to worry about today, outsourcing specialist areas makes a great deal of sense. Skills are hard to find, and keeping up with the technology challenges are very difficult.

Security Managed Services (SMS) are spreading now from network security further up the stack. Most companies have invested a lot of money in an ERP system, but quite often the controls around the system are simply an after-thought. Until the auditor starts asking questions, or an internal fraud exposes the weaknesses.

This webinar will focus on how a Managed Service can simplify security tasks like audit reporting, compliance and Periodic Review, as well as user provisioning and access management.

This session will address these topics:

  • What is contained in an Application Security Managed Service
  • What should an ERP Health Check contain
  • How to increase control and reduce costs
  • Building a Risk Framework
  • Auditing your ERP Security & Building a Remediation Plan

Register HERE to find out how a Managed Service can simplify your security tasks.

Date: Tuesday, May 7

Time: 2pm ET; 1pm CT; 12 noon MT; 11am PT

Details
Date: May 7